New Animal Collective album is indeed NOT a rumor

That’s right!  Animal Collective is set to release Merriweather Post Pavilion on January 20th, 2009.  Get excited.  This is their 9th full-length album.  If you have had the opportunity to see AC within the past two years, a few of the songs on the album will already be familiar to you.

The record will be released via Domino Records and was recorded in early 2008 at Sweet Tea Recording Studio in Oxford, Mississippi with the engineering expertise of Ben Allen. The album will be available on CD, 2xLP and digital formats.


1. In The Flowers
2. My Girls
3. Also Frightened
4. Summertime Clothes
5. Daily Routine
6. Bluish
7. Guys Eyes
8. Taste
9. Lion In A Coma
10. No More Runnin
11. Brothersport

I have been waiting a few years to hear these songs in an album format.  I am already certain that it will be on the top of my Favorite Albums list for next year.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s