Wu Chess?! Some Kind Of Brilliant

RZA is a nut. A CHESS NUT! Aaanyway, not only is this member of Wu-Tang currently promoting the release of his up-coming Bobby Digital album, Digi Snacks (set to release on 6/24 on Koch Records), but he is also about to kick off his first ever live band tour with soul group Stone Mecca backing him. Between being a member of Wu-Tang, recording a new album and preparing for a world tour, RZA just likes to unwind and challenge his brain-power like any other thug in the biz…by playing chess.

RZA recently launched WuChess.com, his first ever online venture and the world’s first chess and Hip Hop community.

At WuChess.com, not only can you play LIVE CHESS with people all across the world, but you can check out matches between RZA, other Wu-Tang members, and various other celebrities/musicians across the planet. This all sounds pretty tight to me. I mean, I co-founded my high school’s Chess Team, and I always thought, “If I had one wish, it would be to battle RZA in an epic game of chess.” Well, now I can. In fact, we all can. If your strategies just ain’t good enough to battle the Wu, WuChess.com allows its subscribers to get knowledge from REAL chess masters online, or you can duke it out against the computer to refine your skills. If you sign up with the site now, you get a free t-shirt!

Read all about his path to checkmate in this New York Times article.

5 responses to “Wu Chess?! Some Kind Of Brilliant

  1. he got totally owned by the new york times reporter which makes me question his chess champ status.

  2. Well, he was only competing against other “rappers and martial-arts experts” in the Hip-Hop Chess Federation tournament, and I doubt the next Bobby Fischer was in the ranks.

    Still, it’s RZA, and I gotta give respect. This is brilliant. I think I’m going to dust off my old chess board now…

  3. wu-tang clan ain’t notin to fuck with!

  4. YAA Adding this to my bookmarks. Thank You

  5. YAA Adding this to my bookmarks. Thank You

Leave a Reply

