Ecstatic Sunshine Came and Went

Baltimore’s own Ecstatic Sunshine graced St. Louis a few nights ago with their minimalist, guitar-heavy drone at Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center. Per usual, I was bound to the brutal confines of academia. “Excuses, excuses”, you might say, but so long as Ecstatic Sunshine keeps riding the increasingly-popular wave of emerging noise acts right now, I’m sure I’ll have ample opportunities to see them again soon. Until then, I may have to attempt to stave off my creepy Baltimore obsession to the best of my abilities (See: The Death Set, Ponytail, Videohippos, Dan Deacon, etc). The list could go on for a disgustingly-long time, you know.

Ecstatic Sunshine – Anagram [MP3]

Leave a Reply

