Last Billiken Club Show of Spring Semester

Simply put, 😦

I am utterly sad to tell you guys that the last Billiken Club show of this spring school semester will be this Thursday, May 1st. But can I get a Kellz yeah? because it’s going to be Caribou and Fuck Buttons! Yeah, this is definitely one show that you do NOT want to miss (I know I always say this, but I’m always deadly serious). Also, it is the last show that our besties, Liz and Chris will be managing. It would be quite amazing if ya’ll could pack the house for us and for them.

Caribou‘s Andorra is easily one of the tops albums of 2007 and if you haven’t heard, it’s kind of a big deal. The album was overall beautiful and features some great samples of flutes and synths. With romantic lyrics likes sometimes in her eyes I see forever/ I can’t believe what we’ve found/ I know in time we’ll be together/ and now our love will make this sound, sung in falsetto, it easily sweeps any girl off her feet. I’m pretty sure there is going to be some psychedelic video effects which I hope will stimulate any study worn brain back to normal.

Fuck Buttons are basically all the creepy tribal experimental music that a two man band could create. It is glorious. I’m wondering how they are going to perform. I’m going to assume that they are going to go crazy and it’ll be a shit show for sure.

So catch you Thursday night broskies! Remember that The Billiken Club is Doors 8PM| Show 9PM| All Ages| Open to the Public | Free.

Leave a Reply

